Thursday, 5 November 2009

Cute Blue Handbag

A cute blue handbag to adorn a little girls' bedroom door.

{pattern here}

Tuesday, 3 November 2009

Wedded Bliss Sampler

Another wedding sampler.
Reads: And the two shall become one

{pattern here}

Sunday, 1 November 2009

Sepia Unicorn

Graceful, beautiful unicorn cross stitch pattern.

Love those golden hooves!

{pattern here}

Friday, 30 October 2009

Autumn Leaves

Leaves turning red and brown.

{pattern here}

Wednesday, 28 October 2009

Tropical Fish

Pretty pastel tropical fish, swimming among bubbles and seaweed.

{pattern here}

Monday, 26 October 2009

Valentines Hearts

Aren't these sweet?

Very country.

{pattern here}

-And click on the picture for the pattern.

Saturday, 24 October 2009

Blue & White Sampler

This sampler would be simple to update and personalise.

I just love the blues. - I'm a blue & white fan ;)

{pattern here}

Thursday, 22 October 2009

Sepia Fish

Stitched on cream or lemon fabric, this fish cross stitch pattern would look very effective as a cushion insert.

You could easily substitute colours in another hue (such as my ever-favourite blue) for a different look entirely.

{pattern here}

Tuesday, 20 October 2009

Fish Whirl

A striking fish design that makes you stop and stare.

{pattern here}

Sunday, 18 October 2009

Christmas Bauble

A cute little blue & silver Christmas tree bauble to mount in a card.

You could also sew some backing onto it and make it into a real bauble for your tree.

{pattern here}

Friday, 16 October 2009

Bless this Home Sampler

Another lovely housewarming gift.

I'm going to tackle this one myself, for our home.

{pattern here}

Wednesday, 14 October 2009

Pink Skull

Perfect for halloween, this funky pink skull will add a bit of extra fun this year.

I like the 'roughness' of the shapes.

{pattern here}

Monday, 12 October 2009

New Home

A super-quick cross-stitch for someone moving house.

{pattern here}

Saturday, 10 October 2009

Playful Kitten Cross Stitch

Cute and friendly little kitten, tangled in her pink ribbon.

{pattern here}

Thursday, 8 October 2009

Vintage Christmas Tree Ornament

This year, get busy and festoon your tree with handmade decorations in the colours of your choice.

Why not have a try at making some other shapes, too?

{pattern here}

Tuesday, 6 October 2009

Plates on Shelves

This pattern is one of my personal favourites.
It would be very easy to substitute blues or greens for reds, and have an entirely different look.

You must first register (free) before downloading this pattern.

{pattern here}

Friday, 2 October 2009

Fairytale Princess Castle

The lovely turreted towers and flags floating in the breeze on this fairytale castle are magical.

Substitute favourite colours or add some accents with metallic threads.

{pattern here}

Tuesday, 29 September 2009


There are such beautiful Autumn tones in this cross-stitch pattern of two ripening pears.
Very stylish.

{pattern here}

Saturday, 26 September 2009

Angel Moon

Extremely cute country-inspired angel perched upon a crescent moon.

{pattern here}

Wednesday, 23 September 2009

Wedding Anniversary Sampler

This beautiful free pattern is my favourite wedding sampler ever.

There's spaces to add names of children, date of the wedding and year of the anniversary.

Very high quality design.

{pattern here}

Tuesday, 22 September 2009

Fall Peeker

Gorgeous Autumn-themed pattern, with a cute little boy peeking out from under colourful leaves.

{pattern here}

Saturday, 19 September 2009

Seashells by the Shore

Sweet shell, starfish and seaweed design.

This pattern would look nice on a handtowel in a bathroom with a seaside theme.

{pattern here}

Tuesday, 15 September 2009

Cute Cat

Fanciful cat design, perfect for the cat-lover in your life.

{pattern here}

Saturday, 12 September 2009

Butterfly Design

Simple stylised butterfly design from

{pattern here}

Tuesday, 8 September 2009

Christmas Pudding

Super-quick Christmas pudding pattern for cards, gift tags and decorations.

Saturday, 5 September 2009

Delicate Fairy

The perfect addition to any little girl's room.

{pattern here}

Thursday, 3 September 2009

Counted Cross Stitch Tutorial

All Free Crafts have a great counted cross stitch tutorial to get beginners started off.

And over at Patterns Patch, there's a helpful stitch guide covering all sorts of embroidery stitches.

So now there's no excuse for not having a go!

Tuesday, 1 September 2009

Dragon Treasure

Fantastic dragon design, which could easily be stitched as a doorplate for a childs' bedroom.

-Just replace the motto with their name!

{pattern here}

Saturday, 29 August 2009

Pink Rose in Bloom

Pretty pink rose blossom that you could frame or add as an embellishment to the corner of a plain tablecloth.

{pattern here}

Tuesday, 25 August 2009

Stackable Cats

Adorable cat cross stitch, which would look even better with some grey backstitch around the different cats.

{pattern here}

Saturday, 22 August 2009

Wedding Sampler

An original gift idea for a lovely couple, or a keepsake treasure to commemorate your own wedding.

{pattern here}

Tuesday, 18 August 2009

Christmas Snowman

Cute country-inspired snowman cross stitch.

I think it would look especially effective on a cushion.

{pattern here}

Saturday, 15 August 2009

Basket of Eggs

This smart blue & white design would look great framed in the kitchen, repeated as a border on a tea towel or gracing the back of an oven mitt.

{pattern here}

Tuesday, 11 August 2009

KG Chart - Free Design Software

Like to have a try at creating your own cross stitch patterns?

I designed the fleur de lys pattern from earlier this week using this free software.  It was easy to use, with pretty good results.

{download here}

Friday, 7 August 2009

Fleur de Lys

Symbol of the worldwide scouting movement.

Embellish your little scouts' bag and  jacket with this iconic design.

{pattern here}

Tuesday, 4 August 2009

Michael Jackson in Memorium

Alita at has created this pattern in memory of the late Michael Jackson.

Stitched in white thread on black aida cloth.

{pattern here}

Saturday, 1 August 2009

Uncle Sam in the Round

For all those patriotic US stitchers out there...
Plus, it's kinda cute.

{pattern here}

Tuesday, 28 July 2009

Olde Worlde Bathtubs

Cute bathtubs pattern for your bathroom door or wall.

This one definitely goes into my must-stitch folder!

{pattern here}

Saturday, 25 July 2009

Angels Watching Over Me bookmark

A great quick gift for your favourite bookworm.

Remove the halo, and you have a cute little fairy!

{pattern here}

Wednesday, 22 July 2009

Teddies Wedding Sampler

Adorable teddy bears hugging, surrounded by love hearts.

Customise with your own names and date at the bottom.

{pattern here}

Sunday, 19 July 2009

4 Free Patterns - Bottles, Cow & Tree

4 professional-quality free cross-stitch patterns.

Two different glass bottles, one cow and a shady tree.

{patterns here}

Saturday, 18 July 2009

Cactus Sampler

Cross stitch with a mexican flavour.
Love it!

{pattern here}

Wednesday, 15 July 2009

Sunday, 12 July 2009

Windmill in Blues

A dutch tile inspired pattern, which will be lovely in our little blue house.

{pattern here}

Friday, 10 July 2009

Happy Little Snowman

Cute little happy snowman on a dark blue background.

{pattern here}

Wednesday, 8 July 2009

Time for Tea

Super-cute little teapot surrounded by flowers.

I'm going to add a few of these to my kitchen curtains.

Monday, 6 July 2009

Kitties, Cats and Felines Galore Sampler

24 adorable little cats to cross stitch in this bright and cheerful orange sampler.

Or change the colours to suit your decor. Mine will be dressed in blues, of course!

{pattern here}

Saturday, 4 July 2009

Dancing Hedgehog

This little fellow would be lovely on a birthday card!

{pattern here}

Thursday, 2 July 2009


Beautiful, cheerful red polyanthus free cross stitch pattern.

{pattern here}

Wednesday, 1 July 2009

Parents Sampler

Vintage-style sampler with a saying about parents.
Or choose your own saying / poem.

Looks beautiful in that frame.

{pattern here}